Curiouser and Curiouser

I’ve finally got the degree, now I just need the library…

dementors October 7, 2006

Filed under: Manhattan Life — catherineeliza @ 9:36 pm



dementors

Originally uploaded by catherineeliza_nyc.

I did it. I was worried about getting caught, so I didn’t have time to get the ideal shot, but this’ll give you an idea. Now keep in mind, there were a lot more crowded towards the door before, and they were all facing out towards me (most of these ones have been turned around).

 

4 Responses to “dementors”

  1. Amy Says:

    Mission Accomplished. I’m proud of you, Catherine. They look more like lepers than Dementors to me.

  2. Emily Says:

    Demented indeed.

  3. Anne Says:

    I can see how it would be surprising at the least and a little frightening to come upon these things unexpectedly. (A new tagline for Lincoln Center–
    “Expect the Unexpected.”)

    I sometimes see a girl wearing an ankle-length full, black coat when I walk to the metro in the morning. One day, she had her hood up and seeing her from far away, I became convinced that she was a witch. I must have supernatural beings on the brain.

  4. Emily Says:

    Another theatre major, Anne.


Leave a comment